Sell/Let

Buy

District

Price Range (HK$)

Size (sq. ft.)

400 sqft - 5,000+ sqft

Bedrooms

Studio - 5+

Building Age

Property Type

Facilities

Keywords

Rent

District

Rental Range (HK$)

HK$0 - $300,000+

Size (sq. ft.)

400 sqft - 5,000+ sqft

Bedrooms

Studio - 5+

Building Age

Property Type

Facilities

Keywords

Traditions and Festivals

Hong Kong carries a lot of Chinese traditions. Many traditional festivals are celebrated in the city. The Lunar Chinese New Year, which often takes place around late January and mid-February, is filled with customs and festive spirits. Others include Mid-Autumn Festival, Dragon Boat Festival and Buddha┬┤s Birthday.

General holidays for 2012


Every Sunday Sunday
The day following the first day of January 2 January Monday
Lunar New Year's Day 23 January Monday
The second day of the Lunar New Year 24 January Tuesday
The third day of the Lunar New Year 25 January Wednesday
Ching Ming Festival 4 April Wednesday
Good Friday 6 April Friday
The day following Good Friday 7 April Saturday
Easter Monday 9 April Monday
The Buddha's Birthday 28 April Saturday
Labour Day 1 May Tuesday
Tuen Ng Festival 23 June Saturday
The day following Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day 2 July Monday
The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 1 October Monday
The day following National Day 2 October Tuesday
Chung Yeung Festival 23 October Tuesday
Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday
The second weekday after Christmas Day 26 December Wednesday


Password
Select all   Deselect all

©2017 Colliers International (Licence No.: C-006069)
All rights reserved.